Candid Karina











{December 31, 2011}   2011, I bid thee farewell…

2011.

What a year.

What an adventure.

What a life.

Another year comes to a close, and all I can say is “Amen”.

It seems every year time goes by faster and faster, and I’m just running to keep up with it.  Life is hectic, and busy, and crazy and chaotic.

And yet…

I wouldn’t have it any other way.

My life is crazy, and amazing, and blessed.

2011 was a year of growth, changes, and learning experiences.

I made new friends who would become like family.  I made it a point to spend more time with friends and family, with those I love and treasure.  My baby brother got married, gaining me a new sister.  I challenged myself physically, joined a new gym that would change the way I look at exercise, and would change my body in ways I never imagined.  I opened my heart and soul to God in ways I never before had, and He blessed me endlessly (and continues to do so).  In 2011, I LIVED.

Bring on 2012, I can’t wait to experience all a new year brings with it.  New hope, new challenges, new opportunities.

Happy New Year everyone.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
